RSS

the worst part

06 Sep

I sat at this screen for quite awhile. I even decided that I had important things to do on Facebook instead. I paid some bills. I am unsure what to write, but the inner torment is so loud, I have to get it out.

I have been separated for 18 months or so and divorced for 10 weeks. My ex wife told me she is engaged. That’s weird and all, but not really what is eating me. In all honesty, it is some of it. I don’t want it to be. I tell myself all the mean things she has done to me and to my relationship with my daughters. I recall the anger and hatred and nasty things said. I play back the hurts that led to the divorce. I think about the heart soaring events since my divorce. I think of beautiful friends and family. I think of the people I have met since then. I think of meeting myself and getting to know me. But for some reason, the sneaky thoughts of this was the woman I married to spend my life with pop up. The contrast of who I married and the demonic person cussing me out is emphasized. My brain goes right to thinking about the past and the future and what will be and has been said about me and to me. IT is a little painful.

The real trauma for me is my relationship with my daughters. I was there to pick up my youngest daughter when the bomb was launched. During the divorce, the girls were confided in and given way to much information. They were sautéed in anger and basted in hate. Unfortunately, it worked and my oldest has decided to refuse to see me. I was there to get my youngest. She refused to get in the car and the conversation about it was brutal. My little girl is 12 and the innocence is trying to be gone. She cusses and looks a little shocked when she does. My heart fell, my soul shrank as she said she didn’t love me. She grabbed her bags and went back into the house and the engaged ex did nothing.

My magnificent magnifying mind started thinking about this new guy trying to take my role away. He gets to see them daily. He gets to see them grow. He gets the good parts of their attitude and behavior. I feel like the runt waiting for left overs.

The part that hurts is my daughters. They say they hate me and don’t want to see me. I get called horrific names. I am getting replaced and with the attitude they have, they will cling to him instead of me. I love them so much and I don’t fit anymore. The worst part.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2013 in divorce

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “the worst part

  1. iamjjstone

    September 6, 2013 at 5:37 am

    Wow, I feel your pain coming thru your words. So sorry about this. I love the name of your blog. It’s a good reminder that Christ does know your name and holds you in His care.

     
    • iamnamed

      September 6, 2013 at 9:15 am

      thank you…absolutely its a good reminder. Thanks for leaving a comment. enjoyed your blog, can I link to it?

       
      • iamjjstone

        September 6, 2013 at 9:17 am

        Sure thing. I look forward to getting caught up on your past posts and reading new ones.

         
  2. Tacy Dritt

    September 6, 2013 at 6:39 am

    Praying for you…

     
    • iamnamed

      September 6, 2013 at 9:15 am

      thank you so much, Tacy

       
  3. Meg

    September 6, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Praying for you & the girls!

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

What Gives?

Big ideas in a tiny body

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

extraordinaryappreciator

Wandering in my wondering...

shellbegly91's Blog

A modern business theme

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

the Middle of Healing and the Beginning of a New Marriage

Connecting Dots...to God

Theology in Context

K E R M I T ' S space

Life is JUST RIGHT

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

There is something inside me that has made me new and set me free

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

Handcuffs Hurt

Dan Madden

brokenchristianheart

This blog reflects the thoughts, feelings and confusion of a christian woman going through a divorce and the thoughts post-divorce.

Chronicles of Jazzmine Bankston

"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world."-C.S. Lewis

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Lydia Robbins

Hold on, let me write this down

