RSS

stinkin thinkin

10 Dec

I am going to beg. I am begging for me, for your kids, for your ex-spouse, for myself. I am begging you to stop parental alienation. I completely understand how it starts. You are angry and hurt. You need to feel supported and “right”. You need to put distance between you and your ex. I understand feeling betrayed. I understand the frustration. However, you are not hurting only your ex. You are spreading that foul stench on your beloved children. You are killing them with the shrapnel. Please stop. Your children deserve the love of both parents. Your children deserve to be out of the field of battle and place in the neutral zone. Get a friend, get a puppy, get a worry doll to gripe and complain to (far away from the eager ears of your children). Let them heal from their hurt and don’t pile yours on top of it. Please.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2013 in divorce

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

What Gives?

Big ideas in a tiny body

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

extraordinaryappreciator

Wandering in my wondering...

shellbegly91's Blog

A modern business theme

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

the Middle of Healing and the Beginning of a New Marriage

Connecting Dots...to God

Theology in Context

K E R M I T ' S space

Life is JUST RIGHT

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

There is something inside me that has made me new and set me free

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

Handcuffs Hurt

Dan Madden

brokenchristianheart

This blog reflects the thoughts, feelings and confusion of a christian woman going through a divorce and the thoughts post-divorce.

Chronicles of Jazzmine Bankston

"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world."-C.S. Lewis

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Lydia Robbins

Hold on, let me write this down

