RSS

OK, you are in control, now what?

29 Jun

I gave up the fight. I stopped trying to control the outcome. I left it up to God and stepped out in Faith when He told me too. I ceased fighting anyone or anything. Temporarily.

I don’t know why its temporary. As soon as I did, I got a new career and a job. The pieces fell together to allow a fresh start. I felt relaxed and happy. As soon as I let go, I got offered an interview and a medical license in Idaho. Things seemed to be ok—whether they went as I wanted them or not. Slowly, however, I have begun to think that I need to control things. I need to fix the chaos and do some tidying up my life. I need predictability and a plan. I need direction and need to determine that direction.

I have forced the issue and been discouraged when things get shaky. I worry about relationships, finances, and reputation. Instead of accepting things as they are, I have drifted back into thinking, “I could do that better, wonder why they don’t ask me how to run their business.” I have answers to questions never asked. I have solutions to problems that don’t exist. I feel unnerved and nervous. I react by trying to tidy up. (that’s just a softer way of saying I am trying to control things.)

I will let go again. I will remember how miserable I was when I fought to control everything. I will let things unfold as they are supposed to and not, necessarily, how I want them to be. I will live into the moment instead of regretting the past and worrying about the future. I will live. Temporarily.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 29, 2014 in life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “OK, you are in control, now what?

  1. Susan Irene Fox

    June 29, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    Letting go is oh, so difficult. If we want to take this ride with God, we must remember, He’s in the driver’s seat. Trying to wrench the steering wheel from His hands only ensures an accident. Reach for the radio instead of the wheel. It will make the ride so much more peaceful. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

What Gives?

Big ideas in a tiny body

28 and Counting...

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. -Mary Oliver

extraordinaryappreciator

Wandering in my wondering...

shellbegly91's Blog

A modern business theme

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

the Middle of Healing and the Beginning of a New Marriage

Connecting Dots...to God

Theology in Context

K E R M I T ' S space

Life is JUST RIGHT

Faith, Hope, Love, Serve | Shine Your Light

There is something inside me that has made me new and set me free

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

Handcuffs Hurt

Dan Madden

brokenchristianheart

This blog reflects the thoughts, feelings and confusion of a christian woman going through a divorce and the thoughts post-divorce.

Chronicles of Jazzmine Bankston

"If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world."-C.S. Lewis

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Lydia Robbins

Hold on, let me write this down

